The Creative Beyond

Creativity doesn't end with a story's grand finale. Some months ago I was approached by an indie publisher, who had read one of my stories, interested in the series of connected short stories of which this one was a part. I hadn't finished the collection then, but in February, when I had, I sent him the whole nine yards.

Unknown

Just heard back: he likes the stories, but wants more to be added to the collection.

So I scratched my head, and in the follicles there I found two more stories I could write without distorting the collection – and a braided story woven into the collection between the other stories.

He likes the idea, and now I have a "preliminary agreement to publish."

 

Leave a Reply

