The View From Afar

I’ve always suspected that we in the U.S. are a rather insular bunch when it comes to our homegrown literature. I’m probably “worse” than much – I remain smitten by Southern literature, even to the point of jumping on that train as a writer. You gotta be what you are, you know?

But in this article by Anne Korkeakivi (linked below), we get a view from across the pond regarding the types of our writing that resonate with the French.

What do you think of these choices?




Visit my web site here, and my FB Fan Page here.

Leave a Reply

