How to help…Hmm

I’ve been thinking for some time about the best way to provide legitimate help to indie writers. Writing scrupulously honest reviews can seem a bit unfair, I think – those books published by major publishers have the advantage of serious editing and proofreading, which are the main elements missing from the indies I read. And if I give five-star ratings to  those with a few structural and grammatical problems, that’s not so honest.

th

So I’ve decided that when I read an indie book that shows talent, a gift for story, and a strong voice, I’ll offer to do an interview with the author here on Gridley Fires. That way we can talk about the book, the author, and writing in general, and thus promote them all in the most honest way possible.

One will be coming up soon, so watch for it.

 

 

Visit my website here, where you’ll have an opportunity to download an audio eversion of my latest, Sam’s Place, as well as select book review podcasts. Then there’s my FB Fan Page here. On both you’ll find more on ideas and events that matter to me – and possibly to you.

Leave a Reply

