100 Notable Books of 2013/NYT

We’ll be inundated with lists such as the one linked below before year’s end. As for this one?

Of the hundred listed, I’ve read five. I’m not sure whether this means I read irrelevant writing, whether I’m finding good books below the radar, or whether this list is tainted by some elitist selection process.

But never mind all that; the list isn’t a bad place to start a reading stack for those fireside winter months.

 

08notables-img-articleLarge

 

 

NYTimes

 

Visit my website here, and my FB Fan Page here for more on ideas and events that matter to me – and possibly to you. I’ll soon be adding podcasts of selected book reviews to my website, as well as an opportunity to buy mp3 files of my reading of Sam’s Place – Stories, so look for those.

Leave a Reply

