Making a List

 

th

 

Whew. No wonder I wear glasses. I’ve just taken account of the books I’ve read this year and the total comes to 36.

I know, that doesn’t sound like a prodigious number, but I spend 3-4 hours a day writing my own stuff. Not an excuse – it’s simply to account for time consumed in the average day. And this doesn’t account for the newspapers, the 4-6 magazines I read per month and a smattering of literary journals. Anyway, there it is – – 36 books, 23 fiction and 13 nonfiction (which makes me a normal fiction writer and an abnormal reader in a world currently enthralled by reality and its TV versions of same.)

What comes next? I think I’ll spend a little more time on this and rate the top fiction and nonfiction books I’ve read this year. Coming up soon.

 

 

Visit my website here, where you’ll have an opportunity to download an audio eversion of my latest, Sam’s Place, as well as select book review podcasts. Then there’s my FB Fan Page here. On both you’ll find more on ideas and events that matter to me – and possibly to you.

2 thoughts on “Making a List

  1. Bob, In your reading adventures have you read Elizabeth George’s novels? If so, do you like her writing style and genre?

Leave a Reply

