Filling The Holes

I’m working on a sequel to my first two novels, the plot line tagging onto the first one. A number of readers had been asking for a sequel to that first novel, so I thought I’d let the central characters of both work together to solve a new mystery wrapped around an old one.

Unknown

It’s been a difficult challenge. I started, not by planning the story out ahead of the writing, but by following my nose, inventing my way as I went. Some writers might be able to pull that off easily, but I found I had quite a few holes. If I were going to give readers a fun read, I’d have to plug those holes, let ’em own their own segments of the mystery.

I’m now in my third major edit, am still finding nonessential passages – and still these holes. Will it ever be airtight? I’m confident I can make it happen, but it may take three more big-time edits.

 

Just stay cool, Bob. You can make it happen.

 

Visit my website here. Then there’s my FB Fan Page here. On both you’ll find more on ideas and events that matter to me – and possibly to you.

 

Leave a Reply

