How Versatile Can You Get?

6a00d8341bf84253ef01bb07ff94fc970d-200wi

Friend David Frauenfelder has just this morning nominated me – and several other of his friends, including Lyn Fairchild Hawks and Susan Rountree for consideration, as Dave put it, “A Versatile Blogger Chain Thingie,” an attempt to recognize bloggers for their, well, versatility. And we’re supposed to tell readers some seven interesting things about ourselves before we nominate other versatile bloggers. But rest easy – i’ll be brief.

  1. I’ve had seven surgeries, and lived to tell about them.
  2. I’m left handed, but can only uses scissors with my right hand.
  3. I attended the U.S. Naval Academy – – for a while.
  4. I worked as a structural engineer for some years.
  5. I’ve lived in Japan.
  6. I’m 5′ – 8″ and I played basketball. Still have a passion for it.
  7. I wrote my first novel by rising at 4 AM and writing until time to go to work. Obviously, I went to bed early during those months.

Okay. I think I’m at the end of my food chain in this blogger chain thingie, i.e., all the blogs I read regularly have preceded me in this, but there are a couple of famous ones I MUST mention:

  1. Grumpy Old Bookman – This one is pretty much depicted by it’s name. The proprietor, 75 year-op Michael Allen, from Dorset, England, posts infrequently these days, but his posts are always interesting, and can sometimes be irreverent.
  2. The Millions – this one hardly needs my support; it’s one of the best and most widely read blogs going on books.

So there ’tis. Please, if you’re a blogger stumbling upon this, take the slender thread I proffer to continue this.

Visit my website here. Then there’s my FB Fan Page here. On both you’ll find more on ideas and events that matter to me — and possibly to you.

Leave a Reply

