Back At It

Not that I haven’t been working, you understand. Selling a house, putting a van-load of possessions in storage, taking up a bucolic residence forty miles away while tussling with the builder of my new residence, then getting all that stuff out of storage and unpacking it has been WORK!

IMG_0328

There’s still work to do in the new place (more on that later – maybe), but I returned to writing this morning, and it felt damned good. Made me think of this quote:

What you are will show in what you do.
Thomas A. Edison

I am this massive jumble of possessions I’ve accumulated, and I am this new place. And I am the guy overjoyed to be telling stories in the form of fiction once more.

 

Visit my website here. Then there’s my FB Fan Page here. On both you’ll find more on ideas and events that matter to me — and possibly to you.

Leave a Reply

